News & Events‎ > ‎

Vcargo wins an ASEAN

posted May 27, 2015, 6:00 AM by Vcargo Administrator   [ updated May 31, 2015, 8:51 PM by Unknown user ]
September 25, 2014

Vcargo worldwide President and CEO, Paulo M. Tibig was named Young Entrepreneur Awardee during the 1st ASEAN Business Awards Philippines event on September 9, 2014 at the New World Hotel in Makati City.
Vcargo worldwide made it through the stringent two-month selection process and was named as one of the six top companies who have made significant contributions to strengthen the country’s overall competitiveness in the ASEAN economic community by the Asean Business Advicory Council (ABAC) Philippines.

ABAC recognized Mr. Tibig’s long-standing commitment as a formidable leader of Vcargo wordwide and a staunch advocate of entrepreneurship in the country through his EntrepChamp program which aims to inspire and help future Filipino entrepreneurs.

Completing the circle of winners were International Container Terminal Services (Large Enterprises Category), Pointwest Technologies (Innovation Award), Golden ABC (ASEAN Centricity Category), Fountainhead Technologies Inc. (Best SME), Sandra Sanchez-Montano,VP (CHEERS Corp.)

Mr. Tibig along with the five winners will represent the country in this year’s regional Asean Business Awards, which will be held this November during the ASEAN Business and Investment Summit in Myanmar. The Philippine winners will compete with the national winners of the nine other ASEAN member countries for the honor of being named the Most Admired ASEAN Enterprises.